NASMHPD Staff

Name Title Phone E mail
Brian Hepburn, M.D.

Executive Director

703-739-9333 brian.hepburn@nasmhpd.org
Raul Almazar, RN, MA

Senior Public Health Advisor (PT)

raul.almazar@nasmhpd.org
Shina Animasahun

Network Manager

703-682-5193 shina.animasahun@nasmhpd.org
Genna Bloomer

Communications and Program Specialist (PT)

703-682-5180 genna.bloomer@nasmhpd.org
Cheryl Gibson

Senior Accounting Specialist

703-682-7556 Cheryl.Gibson@nasmhpd.org
Joan Gillece, PhD

Director of NASMHPD's Center for Innovation in Trauma-Informed Approaches

703-682-5195 joan.gillece@nasmhpd.org
Stuart Gordon, JD

Director of Policy and Communications

703-682-7552 stuart.gordon@nasmhpd.org
Leah Harris, MA

Peer Integration Strategist

703-682-7560 leah.harris@nasmhpd.org
Meighan Haupt, MS

Chief of Staff

703-682-5181 meighan.haupt@nasmhpd.org
Leah Holmes-Bonilla, MA

Sr. Training and Technical Assistance Advisor

703-682-5196 leah.holmes-bonilla@nasmhpd.org
Christy Malik, MSW

Senior Policy Associate

703-682-5184 christy.malik@nasmhpd.org
Kelle Masten

Senior Program Associate

703-682-5187 kelle.masten@nasmhpd.org
Jeremy McShan

Program Manager, NASMHPD Center for Innovation in Trauma-Informed Approaches

703-682-7555 jeremy.mcshan@nasmhpd.org
Jay Meek, CPA, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

703-682-5186 jay.meek@nasmhpd.org
David Miller, MPA

Project Director

703-682-5194 david.miller@nasmhpd.org
Yaryna Onufrey

Program Specialist

703-682-7561 yaryna.onufrey@nasmhpd.org
Kathy Parker, MA

Director of Human Resources & Administration (PT)

703-682-5192 kathy.parker@nasmhpd.org
Brian R. Sims, MD

Senior Medical Director/Behavioral Health

703-682-5185 brian.sims@nasmhpd.org
Greg Schmidt

Contracts Manager

703-682-7554 greg.schmidt@nasmhpd.org
Pat Shea, MSW, MA

Deputy Director, Technical Assistance and Prevention

703-682-5191 pat.shea@nasmhpd.org
David Shern, PhD

Senior Public Health Advisor (PT)

703-682-5188 david.shern@nasmhpd.org
Timothy Tunner, MSW, PhD

Training and Technical Assistance Advisor

703-682-5197 timothy.tunner@nasmhpd.org
Aaron J. Walker, M.P.A.

Senior Policy Associate

703-682-5182 aaron.walker@nasmhpd.org