NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF STATE MENTAL HEALTH PROGRAM DIRECTORS

NASMHPD Commissioners

Alabama

Jim Reddoch, J.D.
Commissioner
State of Alabama
Department of Mental Health
100 North Union Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1410
Phone: (334) 242-3640
Fax: (334) 242-0684
E-mail: James.reddoch@mh.alabama.gov

Alaska

Albert Wall
Director
Behavioral Health & Social Services
P.O. Box 110620
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0620
Phone: (907) 465-4841
Fax: (907) 465-2668
E-mail: albert.wall@alaska.gov

American Samoa

Taeaoafua Meki Solomona, Ed.D.
Director
American Samoa Government Department of
Human and Social Servces
P.O. Box 997534
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Phone: (684) 633-1664
Fax: (684) 633-7449
E-mail: mtsolomona@dhss.as

Arizona

Cory Nelson, MPA
Deputy Director
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 500
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: (602) 364-4566
Fax: (602) 542-1062
E-mail: cory.nelson@azdhs.gov

Arkansas

James C. "Charlie" Green, Ph.D.
Interim Director
Division of Behavioral Health Services
305 South Palm Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-5432
Phone: (501) 686-9981
Fax: (501) 686-9182
E-mail: charlie.green@dhs.arkansas.gov

California

Brenda Grealish
Chief
Mental Health Services Division
1500 Capitol Avenue, MS 4000
Sacramento, California 95899-7413
Phone: (916) 440-7947
Fax: (916) 319-8219
E-mail: brenda.grealish@dhcs.ca.gov

Colorado

Dr. Lisa M. Clements
Director
Office of Behavioral Health
3824 W. Princeton Circle
Denver, Colorado 80236
Phone: (303) 866-7655
Fax: (303) 866-7090
E-mail: lisa.clements@state.co.us

Connecticut

Patricia Rehmer, M.S.N., ACHE
Commissioner
DMHAS
Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue, 4th Floor
Hartford, Connecticut 06134
Phone: (860) 418-6676
Fax: (860) 418-6691
E-mail: Pat.Rehmer@ct.gov

Delaware

Vacant
Director
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Delaware Health and Social Services
Main Admin Bldg, Room 187
1901 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, Delaware 19720
Phone: (302) 255-9398
Fax: (302) 255-4427
E-mail: kathlene.brittingham@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Stephen T. Baron
Director
DC Government
Department of Behavioral Health
64 New York Avenue, N.E.
Washington, District of Columbia 20002
Phone: (202) 671-3223
Fax: (202) 673-3433
E-mail: steve.baron@dc.gov

Florida

Ute Gazioch
Director, Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Florida Department of Children and Families
1317 Winewood Blvd., Bldg. 6
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0700
Phone: (850) 717-4322
Fax: (850) 488-2828
Email: ute_gazioch@dcf.state.fl.us

Georgia

Frank W. Berry, III
Commissioner
Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
2 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 24.290
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: (404) 463-7945
Fax: (770) 408-5480
E-mail: fwberry@dbhdd.ga.gov

Guam

Rey Vega
Director
Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse
790 Gov. Carlos Camacho Road
Tamuning, Guam 96913
Phone: (671) 647-1901
Fax: (671) 647-6948
Email: rey.vega@mail.dmhsa.guam.gov

Hawaii

Lynn N. Fallin
Deputy Director
Behavioral Health Administration
State of Hawaii Department of Health
1250 Punchbowl Street, Director's Office
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: (808) 586-4416
Fax: (808) 586-4368
E-mail: lynn.fallin@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Ross Edmunds
Administrator
Division of Behavioral Health
450 West State Street
Boise, Idaho 83720
Phone: (208) 334-5726
Fax: (208) 334-5998
E-mail: edmundsr@dhw.idaho.gov

Illinois

Theodora Binion
Acting Director
Division of Mental Health
160 N. LaSalle, 10th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Phone: (312) 814-3784 Ex: 1115
Fax: (312) 814-2964
Email: theodora.binion@illinois.gov

Indiana

Kevin Moore
Director
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration
Division of Mental Health and Addiction
402 W. Washington Street, Room W353
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2739
Phone: (317) 232-7860
Fax: (317) 233-1986
E-mail: kevin.moore@fssa.in.gov

Iowa

Rick Shults
Division Administrator
Department of Human Services
Division of Mental Health and Disability Services
Hoover State Office Building, 5SE
1305 East Walnut
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0114
Phone: (515) 281-8580
Fax: (515) 242-6036
E-mail: rshults@dhs.state.ia.us

Kansas

Carla Drescher, LMSW
Behavioral Health Assistant Director
Community Services & Programs Commission
Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services
503 S. Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: (785) 296-4079
Fax: (785) 296-0256
E-mail: Carla.Drescher@kdads.ks.gov

Kentucky

Mary Begley
Commissioner
Kentucky Department for Behavioral Health,
Development, and Intellectual Disabilities
100 Fair Oaks Lane
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: (502) 564-4527
Fax: (502) 564-5478
E-mail: mary.begley@ky.gov

Louisiana

Rochelle Head-Dunham, M.D.
Assistant Secretary
Office of Behavioral Health
Department of Health and Hospitals
P.O. Box 4049
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802
Phone: (225) 342-8916
Fax: (225) 342-5066
E-mail: Rochelle.Dunham@la.gov

Maine

Guy Cousins
Director
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services
Maine Department of Health and Human Services
41 Anthony Avenue
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
Phone: (207) 592-4552
Fax: (207) 287-1022
E-mail: guy.cousins@maine.gov

Maryland

Brian Hepburn, M.D.
Executive Director
Mental Hygiene Administration
Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
Spring Grove Hospital Center
Dix Building
Catonsville, Maryland 21228
Phone: (410) 402-8452
Fax: (410) 402-8441
E-mail: brian.hepburn@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Marcia Fowler
Commissioner
Department of Mental Health
25 Staniford Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Phone: (617) 626-8123
Fax: (617) 626-8131
E-mail: marcia.fowler@dmh.state.ma.us

Michigan

Lynda Zeller
Deputy Director
Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities Administration
Michigan Department of Community Health
320 South Walnut Street
Lansing, Michigan 48913
Phone: (517) 335-0196
Fax: (517) 335-4798
E-mail: zellerl2@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Glenace Edwall, Ph.D., Psy.D., LP, MPP
Acting Assistant Commissioner
Director, Adult and Children's Mental Health Division
Department of Human Services
ELA Human Services Building
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0985
Phone: (651) 431-2326
Fax: (651) 431-7418
Email: glenace.edwall@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Diana Mikula
Executive Director
Department of Mental Health
1101 Robert E. Lee Building
239 North Lamar Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Phone: (601) 359-1288
Fax: (601) 359-6295
E-mail: diana.mikula@dmh.state.ms.us

Missouri

Mark Stringer
Director
Division of Behavioral Health
Missouri Department of Mental Health
1706 East Elm Street
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: (573) 751-9499
Fax: (573) 751-7814
E-mail: Mark.Stringer@dmh.mo.gov

Montana

Glenda Oldenburg
Addictive and Mental Disorders Division Administrator
DPHHS Addictive and Mental Disorders Division
P.O. Box 202905
Helena, Montana 59620-2905
Phone: (406) 444-3969
Fax: (406) 444-4435
E-mail: goldenburg@mt.gov

Nebraska

Scot L. Adams, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Behavioral Health
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South - 3rd Floor
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
Phone: (402) 471-8553
Fax: (402) 471-9449
E-mail: scot.adams@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Richard Whitley, M.S.
Administrator
Nevada Division of Mental Health and Developmental Services
4150 Technology Way, Suite 300
Carson City, Nevada 89706
Phone: (775) 684-4224
Fax: (775) 684-4211
E-mail: rwhitley@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Geoffrey C. Souther
Director
Bureau of Behavioral Health
Department of Health & Human Services
105 Pleasant Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Phone: (603) 271-5007
Fax: (603) 271-5048
E-mail: gsouther@dhhs.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Lynn A. Kovich, M.Ed.
Assistant Commissioner
Division of Mental Health & Addiction Services
Department of Human Services
222 South Warren Street, 3rd Floor
Trenton, New Jersey 08625
Phone: (609) 777-0702
Fax: (609) 341-2302
E-mail: lynn.kovich@dhs.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Wayne W. Lindstrom, Ph.D.
Director
Behavioral Health Services Division
New Mexico Department of Health
P.O. Box 2348
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504
Phone: (505) 476-9295
Fax: (505) 476-9272
E-mail: wayne.lindstrom@state.nm.us

New York

Ann Marie T. Sullivan, M.D.
Commissioner
New York State Office of Mental Health
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, New York 12229
Phone: (518) 474-4403
Fax: (518) 474-2149
E-mail: ann.sullivan@omh.ny.gov

North Carolina

Courtney M. Cantrell, Ph.D.
Acting Director
Division of Mental Health, Developmental
Disabilities & Substance Abuse Services
Department of Health and Human Services
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-3001
Phone: (919) 733-7013
Fax: (919) 508-0951
E-mail: courtney.m.cantrell@dhhs.nc.gov

North Dakota

JoAnne D. Hoesel
Director
Division Mental Health & Substance Abuse
Department of Human Services
1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 1C
Bismarck, North Dakota 58501-1208
Phone: (701) 328-8924
Fax: (701) 328-8969
E-mail: Jhoesel@nd.gov

Ohio

Tracy J. Plouck
Director
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
30 East Broad Street, 36th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 466-2337
Fax: (614) 752-9453
E-mail: tracy.plouck@mha.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Terri White, M.S.W.
Commissioner
Oklahoma Department of Mental Health
and Substance Abuse Services
Executive Department
P.O. Box 53277
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73152-3277
Phone: (405) 522-3877
Fax: (405) 522-0637
E-mail: tlwhite@odmhsas.org

Oregon

Pam Martin, Ph.D., ABPP
Director
Oregon Health Authority (OHA)
Addictions and Mental Health Division (AMH)
500 Summer Street NE, E86
Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: (503) 945-5879
Fax: (503) 373-7327
E-mail: Pamela.a.martin@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Dennis Marion
Deputy Secretary
Office of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services
Department of Public Welfare
20 Azalea Drive
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105
Phone: (717) 787-6443
Fax: (717) 787-5394
E-mail: dmarion@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Jose Flores, J.D.
Acting Administrator
Mental Health Services
P.O. Box 607087 
Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00960 
Phone: (787) 763-7575
Fax: (787) 765-5858
E-mail: jflores@assmca.gobierno.pr

Rhode Island

Craig S. Stenning
Director
State of Rhode Island
Department of Behavioral Healthcare
Developmental Disabilities & Hospitals
14 Harrington Road, Barry Hall #52
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Phone: (401) 462-2339
Fax: (401) 462-3204
E-mail: Craig.Stenning@BHDDH.ri.gov

South Carolina

John H. Magill
State Director
Office of State Director
Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street, Suite 321
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Phone: (803) 898-8319
Fax: (803) 898-1383
E-mail: jhm03@scdmh.org

South Dakota

Tiffany Wolfgang
Division Director of Behavioral Health
Department of Social Services
811 E. 10th Street, Dept 9
Sioux Falls, SD  57103
Phone: (605) 367-5078
Fax: (605) 367-5239
E-mail: Tiffany.Wolfgang@state.sd.us

Tennessee

E. Douglas Varney
Commissioner
State of Tennessee
Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Jackson Building
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone: (615) 532-6503
Fax: (615) 532-6514
E-mail: doug.varney@tn.gov

Texas

Lauren Lacefield Lewis
Assistant Commissioner of Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78714-9347
Phone: (512) 206-5145
Fax: (512) 206-5306
E-mail: lauren.lacefieldlewis@dshs.state.tx.us

Utah

Doug Thomas
Director
Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
Department of Human Services
195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Phone: (801) 538-4298
Fax: (801) 538-9892
E-mail: dothomas@utah.gov

Vermont

Paul Dupre
Commissioner
State of Vermont Department of Mental Health
26 Terrace Street
Montpelier, Vermont 05609-1101
Phone: (802) 828-3808
Fax: (802) 828-1717
Email: paul.dupre@state.vt.us

Virgin Islands

Doris Farrington-Hepburn
Director of the Division of Mental Health
Division of Mental Health, Alcoholism and Drug Dependency Services
Charles Harwood #3500
Christiansted St. Croix, Virgin Islands 00828-4370
Phone: (340) 773-1311
Fax: (340) 712-6223
E-mail: doris.hepburn@usvi-doh.org

Virginia

Debra Ferguson, Ph.D.
Commissioner
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
1220 Bank Street
P.O. Box 1797
Richmond, Virginia 23218-1797
Phone: (804) 786-3921
Fax: (804) 371-6638
E-Mail: debra.ferguson@dbhds.virginia.gov

Washington

Jane Beyer
Assistant Secretary
Behavioral Health and Service Integration Administration
WA State Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS)
P.O. Box 45050
Lacey, Washington 98504-5050
Phone: (360) 725-2260
Fax: (360) 407-0304
E-mail: jane.beyer@dshs.wa.gov

West Virginia

Victoria L. Jones
Commissioner
DHHR/Bureau for Behavioral Health & Health Facilities
350 Capitol Street, Room 350
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
Phone: (304) 356-4538
Fax: (304) 558-2230
E-mail: Victoria.L.Jones@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Joyce Allen
Director, Bureau of Prevention Treatment and Recovery
Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room #850
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7851
Phone: (608) 266-1351
Fax: (608) 266-2579
E-mail: joyce.allen@wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Chris Newman
Senior Administrator Behavioral Health Division Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 220
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: (307) 777-8763
Fax: (307) 777-5849
E-mail: chris.newman@wyo.gov