NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF STATE MENTAL HEALTH PROGRAM DIRECTORS

NASMHPD Commissioners

Alabama

Jim Reddoch, J.D.
Commissioner
State of Alabama
Department of Mental Health
100 North Union Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1410
Phone: (334) 242-3640
Fax: (334) 242-0684
E-mail: James.reddoch@mh.alabama.gov

Alaska

Albert Wall
Director
Behavioral Health & Social Services
P.O. Box 110620
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0620
Phone: (907) 465-4841
Fax: (907) 465-2668
E-mail: albert.wall@alaska.gov

American Samoa

Meki Solomona, Ed.D.
Director of Department of Human and Social Services
American Samoa Government
Department of Human & Social Services
P.O. Box 997534
Centennial Building Suite 301
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Phone: (684) 633-1664
Fax: (684) 633-7449
E-mail: mtsolomona@dhss.as

Arizona

Cory Nelson, MPA
Deputy Director
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 200
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: (602) 364-4566
Fax: (602) 542-1062
E-mail: cory.nelson@azdhs.gov

Arkansas

Joy Figarsky, L.C.S.W.
Director
Division of Behavioral Health Services
305 South Palm Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-5432
Phone: (501) 686-9164
Fax: (501) 686-9182
E-mail: joy.figarsky@arkansas.gov

California

Brenda Grealish
Chief
Mental Health Services Division
1501 Capitol Avenue, MS 4000
Sacramento, California 95899-7413
Phone: (916) 440-7947
Fax: (916) 440-7570
E-mail: brenda.grealish@dhcs.ca.gov

Colorado

Dr. Lisa M. Clements
Director
Office of Behavioral Health
3824 W. Princeton Circle
Denver, Colorado 80236
Phone: (303) 866-7655
Fax: 303-866-7090
E-mail: lisa.clements@state.co.us

Connecticut

Patricia Rehmer, M.S.N., A.C.H.E.
Commissioner
DMHAS
Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue, 4th Floor P.O. Box 341431, MS #14COM Hartford, Connecticut 06106
Phone: (860) 418-6676
Fax: (860) 418-6691
E-mail: Pat.Rehmer@po.state.ct.us

Delaware

Kevin Huckshorn, Ph.D., R.N., C.A.D.C.
Director
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Delaware Health and Social Services
1901 North Dupont Highway
Main Administration Bldg., Room 187
New Castle, Delaware 19720
Phone: (302) 255-9398
Fax: (302) 255-4427
E-mail: Kevin.Huckshorn@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Stephen T. Baron
Director
DC Government
Department of Behavioral Health
64 New York Avenue, N.E.
3rd Floor
Washington, District of Columbia 20002
Phone: (202) 673-2200
Fax: (202) 673-3433
E-mail: steve.baron@dc.gov

Florida

Hayden J. Mathieson
Director of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Program Office
Florida Department of Children and Families
1317 Winewood Blvd., Bldg. 6 Room 275
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0700
Phone: 850-921-9355
Fax: 850-488-2828
Email: hayden_mathieson@dcf.state.fl.us

Georgia

Frank W. Berry, III
Commissioner
Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
2 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 24.290
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: (404) 463-7945
Fax: (770) 408-5480
E-mail: fwberry@dbhdd.ga.gov

Guam

Rey Vega
Director
Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse
790 Gov. Carlos Camancho Road
Tamuing, Guam 96913
Phone: (671) 647-1946
Fax: (671) 647-6948
Email: Rey.Vega@mail.dmhsa.guam.gov

Hawaii

Lynn N. Fallin
Deputy Director
Behavioral Health Administration
State of Hawaii Department of Health
1250 Punchbowl Street, Director's Office
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: (808) 586-4416
Fax: (808) 586-4368
E-mail: lynn.fallin@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Ross Edmunds
Administrator
Division of Behavioral Health
450 West State Street
Boise, Idaho 83720
Phone: (208) 334-5726
Fax: (208) 334-5998
E-mail: edmundsr@dhw.idaho.gov

Illinois

Theodora Binion
Acting Director
Division of Mental Health
160 N. LaSalle, 10th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Phone: 312-814-3784 Ex: 1115
Fax: 312-814-2964
Email: theodora.binion@illinois.gov

Indiana

Kevin Moore
Director
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration
Division of Mental Health and Addiction
402 W. Washington Street, Room W353
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2739
Phone: (317) 232-7860
Fax: (317) 233-1986
E-mail: kevin.moore@fssa.in.gov

Iowa

Rick Shults
Division Administrator
Division of Mental Health and Disability Services
Department of Human Services
1305 East Walnut
Hoover State Office Building, 5SE
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0114
Phone: (515) 281-7277
Fax: (515) 242-6036
E-mail: rshults@dhs.state.ia.us

Kansas

Angela Hagen
Director
Behaviorhal Health Services
Division of Disability and Behavioral Health
Department of Social & Rehabilitation Services
915 SW Harrison, DSOB
9th Floor South
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1570
Phone: (785) 296-3471
Fax: (785) 296-6142
E-mail: angela.hagen@srs.ks.gov

Kentucky

Mary Begley
Commissioner
Department for Behavioral Health, Development, and Intellectual Disabilities
100 Fair Oaks Lane
4E-B
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
Phone: (502) 564-4527
Fax: (502) 564-5478
E-mail: mary.begley@ky.gov

Louisiana

Rochelle Head-Dunham, M.D.
Interim Assistant Secretary
Office of Behavioral Health
Department of Health and Hospitals
628 N. 4th Street
Bin #12
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802
Phone: (225) 342-8916
Fax: (225) 342-5066
E-mail: Rochelle.Dunham@la.gov

Maine

Guy Cousins
Director
Department of Health and Human Services
Office of Adult Mental Health
#11 State House Station
41 Anthony Ave
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
Phone: (207) 592-4552
Fax: (207) 287-1022
E-mail: guy.cousins@maine.gov

Maryland

Brian Hepburn, M.D.
Executive Director
Mental Hygiene Administration
Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
Spring Grove Hospital Center
55 Wade Avenue, Dix Bldg. Catonsville, Maryland 21228
Phone: (410) 402-8452
Fax: (410) 402-8441
E-mail: brian.hepburn@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Marcia Fowler
Commissioner
Department of Mental Health
25 Staniford Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Phone: (617) 626-8123
Fax: (617) 626-8131
E-mail: marcia.fowler@state.ma.us

Michigan

Lynda Zeller
Commissioner/Director
MDCH Behavioral Health & Development Disabilities Administration
320 South Walnut Street
Lansing, Michigan 48913
Phone: (517) 335-0196
Fax: (517) 335-4798
E-mail: zellerl2@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Dave Hartford
Assistant Commissioner State of Minnesota
Human Services, Chemical & Mental Health
P.O. Box 0988
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0980
Phone: (651) 431-2323
Fax: (651) 431-7455
E-mail: dave.hartford@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Edwin C. LeGrand, III
Executive Director
Department of Mental Health
1101 Robert E. Lee Building
239 North Lamar Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Phone: (601) 359-1288
Fax: (601) 359-6295
E-mail: ed.legrand@dmh.state.ms.us

Missouri

Mark Stringer
Director
Division of Behavioral Health
Missouri Department of Mental Health
1706 East Elm Street
P.O. Box 687
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: (573) 751-9499
Fax: (573) 751-7814
E-mail: Mark.Stringer@dmh.mo.gov

Montana

Glenda Oldenburg
Addictive an Mental Disorders Division Administrator
DPHHS Addictive and Mental Disorders Division
P.O. Box 202905
Helena, Montana 59620-2905
Phone: (406) 444-3936
Fax: (406) 444-4435
E-mail: goldenburg@mt.gov

Nebraska

Scot L. Adams, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Behavioral Health
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South - 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
Phone: (402) 471-8553
Fax: (402) 471-9449
E-mail: scot.adams@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Richard Whitley, M.S.
Administrator
Nevada Division of Mental Health and Developmental Services
4150 Technology Way, Suite 300
Carson City, Nevada 89706
Phone: (775) 684-4224
Fax: (775) 684-5966
E-mail: rwhitley@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Geoffrey C. Souther
Chairman, Multidisciplinary Team
New Hampshire Hospital
36 Clinton Street
Room K202
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Phone: (603) 271-8820
Fax: (603) 271-5395
E-mail: gsouther@dhhs.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Lynn A. Kovich, M.Ed.
Assistant Commissioner
Division of Mental Health & Addiction Services
Dept. of Human Services
222 South Warren Street, 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 700
Trenton, New Jersey 08625
Phone: (609) 777-0702
Fax: (609) 341-2302
E-mail: lynn.kovich@dhs.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Karen Meador
Interim Co-Director
Behavioral Health Services Division
New Mexico Department of Health
37 Plaza La Prensa
P.O. Box 26110
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
Phone: (505) 476-9252
Fax: (505) 476-9272
E-mail: Karen.Meador@state.nm.us

New York

Ann Marie T. Sullivan, M.D.
Acting Commissioner
New York State Office of Mental Health
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, New York 12229
Phone: (518) 474-4403
Fax: (518) 474-2149
E-mail: ann.sullivan@omh.ny.gov

North Carolina

Courtney Cantrell
Acting Director
Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities & Substance Abuse Services
Department of Health and Human Services
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-3001
Phone: (919)733-7013
Fax: (919)508-0951
E-mail: courtney.m.cantrell@dhhs.nc.gov

North Dakota

JoAnne D. Hoesel
Director
Division Mental Health & Substance Abuse
Department of Human Services
1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 1C Bismarck, North Dakota 58501
Phone: (701) 328-8924
Fax: (701) 328-8969
E-mail: Jhoesel@nd.gov

Ohio

Tracy J. Plouck
Director
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
30 East Broad Street, 8th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 466-2337
Fax: (614) 752-9453
E-mail: tracy.plouck@mh.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Terri White, M.S.W.
Commissioner
Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Executive Department
P.O. Box 53277
1200 N.E. 13th
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73152-3277
Phone: (405) 522-3877
Fax: (405) 522-0637
E-mail: tlwhite@odmhsas.org

Oregon

Pam Martin, Ph.D., ABPP
Director
Addictions and Mental Health Division
Oregon Health Authority
500 Summer Street NE E86
Salem, Oregon 97301-1118
Phone: (503) 945-5879
Fax: (503) 373-7327
E-mail: Pamela.a.martin@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Dennis Marion
Deputy Secretary
Office of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services
PA Department of Public Welfare
20 Azalea Drive PO Box 2675
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105
Phone: (717) 787-6443
Fax: (717) 787-5394
E-mail: dmarion@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Jose Flores, J.D.
Actomg Administrator
Mental Health Services
P.O. Box 607087 
Bayamon, Puerto Rico 00960 
Phone: (787) 763-7575
Fax: (787) 765-5858
E-mail: jflores@assmca.gobierno.pr

Rhode Island

Craig S. Stenning
Director
State of RI
Department of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities & Hospitals
14 Harrington Road, Barry Hall
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Phone: 401-462-2339
Fax: (401) 462-3204
E-mail: CStenning@BHDDH.ri.gov

South Carolina

John H. Magill
State Director
Office of State Director
Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street, Suite 321
P.O. Box 485
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Phone: (803) 898-8319
Fax: (803) 898-8586
E-mail: jhm03@scdmh.org

South Dakota

Tiffany Wolfgang
Director
Division of Community Behavioral Health
1600 North Drive
P.O. Box 5911
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57117-5911
Phone: (605) 357-5075
Fax:
E-mail: Tiffany.Wolfgang@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Doug Varney
Commissioner
Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Jackson Building
500 Deaderick St., 6th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0675
Phone: (615) 532-6503
Fax: (615) 532-6514
E-mail: doug.varney@tn.gov

Texas

Michael D. Maples, L.P.C., L.M.F.T.
Commissioner of Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Department of State Health Services
Mail Code 2053
PO Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78714-9347
Phone: (512) 206-5145
Fax: (512) 206-5306
E-mail: mike.maples@dshs.state.tx.us

Utah

Doug Thomas
Director
Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
Department of Human Services
195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Phone: (801) 538-4298
Fax: (801) 538-9892
E-mail: dothomas@utah.gov

Vermont

Paul Depre
Commissioner
State of Vermont Department of Mental Health
26 Terrace Street
Redstone Building
Montpelier, Vermont 05609-1101
Phone: (802) 828-3808
Fax: (802) 828-1717
Email: paul.depre@state.vt.us

Virgin Islands

Doris Farrington-Hepburn
Director of the Division of Mental Health
Division of Mental Health, Alcoholism and Drug Dependency Services
Charles Harwood #3500
Estate Richmond
Christiansted St. Croix, Virgin Islands 00828-4370
Phone: (340) 773-1311
Fax: (340) 712-6223
E-mail: doris.hepburn@usvi-doh.org

Virginia

John J. Pezzoli
Interim Commissioner
Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
1220 Bank Street
P.O. Box 1797
Richmond, Virginia 23218-1797
Phone: (804) 786-3921
Fax: (804) 371-6638
E-mail: john.pezzoli@dbhds.virginia.gov

Washington

Jane Beyer
Assistant Secretary
Aging and Disability Services
Behavioral Health and Service Integration Administration
Department Social and Health Services
P.O. Box 45050
Lacey, Washington 98503-5050
Phone: (360) 725-2260
Fax: (360) 407-0304
E-mail: jane.beyer@dshs.wa.gov

West Virginia

Victoria L. Jones
Commissioner
DHHR/Bureau for Behavioral Health & Health Facilities
350 Capitol Street, Room 350
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
Phone: (304) 356-4538
Fax: (304) 558-2230
E-mail: Victoria.L.Jones@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Joyce Allen
Director, Bureau of Prevention Treatment and Recovery Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room #850
P.O. Box 7851
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7851
Phone: (608) 266-1351
Fax: (608) 266-2579
E-mail: joyce.allen@wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Chris Newman
Senior Administrator Behavioral Health Division Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 220
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: (307) 777-8763
Fax: (307) 777-5849
E-mail: chris.newman@wyo.gov